May 26, 2024
Annapolis, US 68 F

IAFF donates 120 smoke detectors to Anne Arundel County Fire Department

Local 1563 smoke alarm donation
(left to right) are Firefighters Thomas Stagg and Jun Zhang of the Fire Marshal’s Office, Local 1563 First Vice President Tim Arnett and Secretary-Treasurer Adam Palinkas, and Division Chief John Lane and Lieutenant David Wroten also of the fire Marshal’s Office.

The International Association of Firefighters (IAFF) Local 1563 has made a donation of 120 smoke alarms for distribution by the Anne Arundel County Fire Department. The smoke alarms have the 10 year maintenance free battery as required by state law and will be used to provide smoke alarms in residences that do not have working alarms. It is recommended that smoke alarms be installed inside each bedroom, outside each sleeping area and on every level of the home, including the basement and that they be tested monthly.

Source: AACoFD

[do action=”blackwall-hitch”/]

Previous Article

Course: Fundamentals of Tibetan Buddhism

Next Article

Anne Arundel County Police promotes 4 officers

You might be interested in …