Herb McMillan For Anne Arundel County Executive
--> Annapolis Restaurant Week <-----
--> <-----
--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
1-14-22 to 3-8-22 <------
-- October 21 - 1-14-22 <---------
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

AACC Changes Board Leadership

| July 01, 2011, 01:56 PM | 0 Comments

Victoria K. Fretwell, incoming Chairman of the Board of Trustees for Anne Arundel Community College

The Anne Arundel Community College Board of Trustees has elected Victoria K. Fretwell of Annapolis as chair and Jerome W. Klasmeier of Crownsville as vice chair effective July 1. The two will serve as the trustees’ leaders for fiscal year 2012.

Joining the trustees on July 1 as the new student representative is Cynthia Robichaud of Annapolis. She was appointed by the governor for a one-year term.

Fretwell was appointed to a six-year term on the board in 2007. She served as vice chair in 2010-11, bringing great experience to the board in the areas of communications, marketing and fundraising. Fretwell is director of external affairs for Priority Partners/Johns Hopkins HealthCare, handling communications and marketing for the Medicaid Managed Care Organization. She also serves as a liaison with state and local government agencies.

Jerome W. Klasmeier, incoming Vice-Chairman of the Anne Arundel Community College Board of Trustees

Klasmeier is in his second term on the board. He was appointed in 2002 to fill out the term of a member who resigned. He was again appointed in 2008 to fill out the term of another member who had stepped down. Klasmeier served as vice chair in 2004-2005, 2005-2006 and 2008-2009.

His public service career spans more than three decades. Klasmeier served in the U.S. Army as a commissioned officer, works as assistant comptroller for the State of Maryland and is a former special projects consultant to Anne Arundel County.

Cynthia Robichaud, incoming student representative to the Board of Trustees

Robichaud is completing requirements for a Paralegal Studies Certificate and earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in anthropology from the University of California at Santa Cruz in 1990. The mother of three sons she home-schooled for 12 years, Robichaud is treasurer of the AACC Paralegal Club. Her leadership roles in the community include serving as a member-at-large on the board of the U.S. Naval Academy Aquatics Club from 2008-2010, as secretary of the La Spezia International Women’s Club in Italy from 2004-2006 and as vice president of the U.S.S. Independence Officers’ Wives Club in Japan from 1996-97.

AACC has an eight-member board of trustees appointed by the governor and is the only community college in the state with a student trustee who is a voting member. James H. Johnson Jr., Ph.D., of Annapolis, chaired the board from 2008-11.

Tags: , ,


About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.