--> Annapolis Restaurant Week <-----
--> <-----
--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

35th annual Excellence in Education Awards to honor 43 top teachers

| November 23, 2020, 10:44 AM

Anne Arundel County Public Schools will continue its strong tradition of paying tribute to the country’s outstanding educators 43 teachers are honored at the 35th annual Excellence in Education Awards hosted by the 21st Century Education Foundation.

The Excellence in Education event will take place on Thursday, April 15, 2021, and will culminate with the announcement of the 2021 Anne Arundel County Public School Teacher of the Year, who will represent the county in the Maryland State Teacher of the Year competition. Due to uncertainty of restrictions related to COVID-19, the venue and the format of the event have not been finalized.

Liquified Creative Annapolis

In the last three years, AACPS has had two of its Teacher of the Year winners named Maryland Teacher of the Year. Josh Carroll of South River High School won the award in 2018 and Teresa Beilstein of South Shore Elementary School won it in 2020.

The following teachers have been nominated by the schools this year:

  • Molly Lethbridge-Owens, Annapolis Elementary School
  • Sebastian Serrano, Annapolis High School
  • Stacey Curry, Arnold Elementary School
  • Marcus Villano, Bates Middle School
  • Patricia Bartlett, Benfield Elementary School
  • Melissa Quigley, Broadneck High School
  • Melissa Nauman, Brooklyn Park Elementary School
  • Tracey Greenberg, Central Elementary School
  • Wendy Hedges, Chesapeake Bay Middle School
  • Ashley Godich, Chesapeake High School
  • Terri Duswalt, Crofton Elementary School
  • Timothy Stedman, Crofton High School
  • Sarah Rippeon, Crofton Middle School
  • Rebecca West, Crofton Woods Elementary School
  • Sara Wagner, Folger McKinsey Elementary School
  • Lori Stuart, Four Seasons Elementary School
  • Samantha Kelly, George T. Cromwell Elementary School
  • Jessica Scanlon, Glendale Elementary School
  • Kathryn Bright, Jacobsville Elementary School
  • Leah Noreiga, Lindale Middle School
  • Meghan Bellarin, Linthicum Elementary School
  • Megan Creighton, Lothian Elementary School
  • Lauren Ebersberger, Magothy River Middle School
  • Lisa Maddox, Marley Middle School
  • Jing Dai, Meade High School
  • Caitlin Oyinlola, Meade Middle School
  • Sonja Bolotin, Monarch Academy
  • Maria Cummings, Monarch Global Academy
  • Kellie Goforth, North County High School
  • Fanta Karma, Old Mill Middle School North
  • Lelia (Jean) Jackson, Old Mill Middle School South
  • Dionne English Chambers, Pershing Hill Elementary School
  • Jacob Kruger, Quarterfield Elementary School
  • Renee Austin, Severna Park Middle School
  • Jenna Weckel, Shady Side Elementary School
  • Karen Kerr, Solley Elementary School
  • Alison Grava, South River High School
  • Bradley Bittinger, Southern High School
  • Jessica Caldwell, Southern Middle School
  • Dawn Jarman, Tracey’s Elementary School
  • Deborah Hock, Waugh Chapel Elementary School
  • Gregory Mueller, West Meade Early Education Center
  • Caroline Roskam, Windsor Farm Elementary School

Semifinalists will be announced in late December. Finalists will be chosen from that group and announced in early March.

Businesses and organizations interested in sponsorship opportunities should contact Carol Ann McCurdy at [email protected] or 410-222-5829.

Severn Bank
Source :

Category: Local News, NEWS, Post To FB

About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed