Herb McMillan For Anne Arundel County Executive
--> Annapolis Restaurant Week <-----
--> <-----
--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
-- October 21 - 1-14-22 <---------
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

Leadership Anne Arundel names new Board members and Officers

| July 08, 2020, 04:51 PM

Leadership Anne Arundel has announced several new Board members who began their terms on July 1, 2020. Leadership Anne Arundel was  founded in 1993 and  is the premier leadership training and networking institute in Anne Arundel County.

Liquified Creative Annapolis

The new Board members and Officers are below:

  • Christina Majernik – ELS06 – is EVP at Domain5, a professional cybersecurity advisory firm. She is passionate about highlighting both traditional and non-traditional careers in cybersecurity for women and minorities and serves on the Cyber Association of Maryland’s Board of Directors, Workforce Development and Diversity in Cyber and Membership Committees.
  • Kirk Murray – FLG10 – is President and CEO, Anne Arundel Workforce Development Corporation. Named The Daily Record’s 2012 Most Influential Marylander in Civic Leadership, Murray currently serves as the Maryland Director on NAWDP’s Board of Directors and sits on the Maryland Workforce Association board.
  • Shawn Noratel – FLG19 – Shawn Noratel is currently the Founding Partner and Creative Director at Liquified Creative (Feb 2007 – present), a digital marketing and branding firm based in Annapolis. He also assists start-ups as a speaker through local organizations on topics geared toward strategic digital/traditional marketing, brand development, and web development.
  • Mike Russo – FLG01 – is a partner of Council, Baradel, Kosmerl & Nolan, P.A. and serves as the firm’s financial officer. In addition, Mr. Russo participates in numerous professional and civic associations in his industry and community, including but not limited to the Arts Council of Anne Arundel County (President); United Way of Central Maryland; and the Volunteer Center for Anne Arundel County. Mr. Russo currently holds and has held various leadership positions within many of these respective associations.
  • Dee Ward – NLA19, FLG20 – is the owner of All About Investing, B.L.A.C.K. EXCEL, and SKIO! As an inspired role model, motivational speaker, and youth program director he has founded his own youth program in his community called KNECTED Kids and B.L.A.C.K. Excel. As an inspired role model, motivational speaker, and youth program director, he’s organized photography workshops, art programs, trade skill classes and continues to change people’s view on his community and the work he does.
  • Monica Rausa Williams – FLG20 – Monica is the special assistant to the president at Anne Arundel Community College (AACC), serving as the president’s chief of staff and legislative liaison. Her professional interests include equity and inclusion efforts and engagement coaching. Monica serves on the boards of the Light House and the Annapolis Immigration Justice Network.

The following LAA Board Members have been named as officers:

  • Chair: Patrick M. Shurney – Founder, 3P Consulting, LLC; FLG10
  • Vice Chair: Chris Barber – Chief Nerd, Cheaper Than A Geek; FLG16
  • Treasurer: Jake Womble – Relationship Manager/VP, M&T Bank; FLG18
  • Secretary: Donald Nippard – Senior Business Developer, Skyline Technology Solutions; FLG17
  • Program Committee Chair: Bruce Morgenstern –Vice President, Anne Arundel-Annapolis Community Emergency Response Team (AAACERT); FLG12
  • Alumni Chair: Elaine M. Shanley – Finance Forward; FLG14
  • Past Chair: Kevin A. Chase – Senior Director, Program and Business Management, Comtech Telecommunications Corp.; FLG14

For more information visit https://leadershipaa.org

Severn Bank

Category: Annapolis Gives, Businesses, LIFE IN THE AREA, Local News, NEWS, Post To FB

About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed