--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

Six students vying for seat on AACPS Board of Education

| March 16, 2020, 01:45 PM

Six high school juniors from across the county have been nominated to be the 2020-2021 Student Member of the Board of Education (SMOB) of Anne Arundel County, the Chesapeake Regional Association of Student Councils announced.

Content Continues Below

Liquified Creative

The nominees are:

  • Edward Awe, Arundel High School
  • Dylan Booth, Annapolis High School
  • Conor Curran, Old Mill High School
  • Princess Merritt, Meade High School
  • Drake Smith, Meade High School
  • Sofia Wahlla, Old Mill High School

Nominees must submit completed application packets to the Office of Student Leadership by 4 p.m. on March 12. They will be interviewed by a panel later this month, and the field will be narrowed to three finalists.

The finalists will take part in a debate on April 1, and CRASC members will vote for a candidate on April 16.

The candidate elected by the Chesapeake Regional Association of Student Councils will have his or her name forwarded to Governor Larry Hogan, who must make the appointment.

Anne Arundel County’s student member on the Board of Education is the only one in the nation on a local board who has full voting rights.

Severn Bank

Category: Local News, NEWS

About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed