--> Annapolis Restaurant Week <-----
--> <-----
--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

43 new firefighters to be deployed in the County, City and at BWI

| September 23, 2019, 02:17 PM

Forty-three new firefighters have joined the ranks of three area fire departments following their graduation from the Anne Arundel County Fire Department Training Academy Friday night. Anne Arundel County Executive Steuart Pittman and Fire Chief Trisha L. Wolford, along with more than 700 friends and family attended the graduation ceremony for Recruit Class 58 at the Chesapeake Arts Center in Brooklyn Park.

The firefighters completing the thirty-week academy include 30 firefighters from Anne Arundel County, nine firefighters from the Annapolis Fire Department and four firefighters from the Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (BWI) Fire & Rescue Department.

Liquified Creative Annapolis

The major blocks of instruction for the class included included Firefighter I and Firefighter II, Emergency Vehicle Operators, Rescue Technician for Vehicle and Machinery Extrication, Site Operations, Firefighter Safety and Survival (“Save Your Own”) and Emergency Medical Technician.

The Recruits came from several states including Maryland, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware and Washington, D.C.

The new firefighters include:

  • Jacob J. Bailey, Honey Brook, PA
  • Rebecca M. Bilheimer, Linthicum, MD
  • Jason S. Ciresi, Woodstock, MD
  • *Lacey Cochran, Waynesboro, PA
  • Joshua X. Davis, Waldorf, MD
  • **Adam M. Dell, Glen Rock, PA
  • Annie Dell, Wesminster, MD
  • Tyler M. DiRusso, Baltimore, MD
  • Joshua S. Donaldson, Gettysburg, PA
  • **Devin Edwards, Frederick, MD
  • Rachel S. Eppig, Bel Air, MD
  • Matthew J. Fallon, Bel Air, MD
  • Albert Garcia, Edgewater, MD
  • James D. Gardiner, Florida, NY
  • **Aaron Gray, Linthicum, MD
  • Michael J. Hall, Berwyn Heights, MD
  • Owen Z. Hammond, Milford, DE
  • William T. Handy III, Eden, MD
  • Tyrone Jackson Jr., Severn, MD
  • Michael S. Kaspar, Lakewood, NJ
  • Jacob P. Kingston, Pasadena, MD
  • Nathaniel M. Kline, New Market, MD
  • Richard Lage, Landenberg, PA
  • Colton J. Leonard, Hershey, PA
  • James T. Lewis, Queenstown MD
  • Dallas R. Martin, Denver, PA
  • *Ryan Mitchell, Dunkirk, MD
  • *Anthony Monaco, Belcamp, MD
  • Aaron M. Moore, Ellendale, DE
  • Ty E. Nichols, Willards, MD
  • *Jeffrey J. O’Brien, Arnold, MD
  • Andrew J. Quiroz, Felton, DE
  • **Julio Ramos, Silver Spring, MD
  • Casey A. Ross, Woodstock MD
  • Kyle J. Scott-Conroy, Medford Lakes, NJ
  • Willie J. Senn III, Laurel, MD
  • Jacob Smith, Taneytown, MD
  • *Sean Parry, Marlton, NJ
  • *Alex Pelaia, Hanover, MD
  • *Ashley Rolson, Pasadena, MD
  • *Kevin J. Swain, Sykesville, MD
  • Justin J. Tyler, East New Market, MD
  • *Christopher D. Williams, Scranton, PA

* designates Annapolis Fire Department

** designates BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport Fire & Rescue Department

Severn Bank

Category: Local News, NEWS, Post To FB

About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed