--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

Student council association elects new officers

| June 17, 2019, 01:13 PM

Rams Head

The Chesapeake Regional Association of Student Councils, the voice of student government in Anne Arundel County Public Schools, has announced the results of its election of officers for the 2019-2020 school year.

Old Mill rising junior Conor Curran, who has previously served as CRASC’s Chief of Staff and Secretary of Education, was elected president of the organization. Princess Merritt, who will be a junior at Meade High School next year, was elected Vice President.

Other officers are:

  • Darsana Alagarsamy, Chesapeake Science Point, Secretary of Communication
  • Paridhi Cherry, Broadneck High School, Secretary of Education
  • Amelie Halleman, Broadneck High School, Secretary of Legislation
  • Emma Salmi, Lindale Middle School, Secretary of Service
  • Brenton Meade, MacArthur Middle School, Middle School Coordinator

CRASC is the representative organization of all students enrolled in the secondary schools of AACPS. Its purpose is to develop leadership skills, promote good sportsmanship, and initiate improvements and activities for the general good of AACPS students.

State law also recognizes CRASC as the governing body that annually selects the Student Member of the Board of Education (SMOB).

To learn more about CRASC and other opportunities for student leadership in Anne Arundel County Public Schools (AACPS), visit www.aacps.org/crasc.

Rams Head

Category: NEWS

About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed