Herb McMillan For Anne Arundel County Executive
--> Annapolis Restaurant Week <-----
--> <-----
--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
1-14-22 to 3-8-22 <------
-- October 21 - 1-14-22 <---------
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

County’s Commission on Disability Issues seeks new members

| February 13, 2019, 01:31 PM

The Anne Arundel County Commission on Disability Issues is seeking new members. The purpose of the Commission is to promote and enhance the quality of life for persons with disabilities by advising county government on the coordination and development of government policies, programs, services, and allocation of resources for persons with disabilities and by proposing the means to meet the needs of persons with disabilities.

“This is an exciting opportunity for those who are passionate about increasing awareness and access for people with disabilities in Anne Arundel County,” says Vicki Callahan, Commission Chairwoman.

The Anne Arundel County Commission on Disability Issues is comprised of 21 voting members from the community and 17 ex-officio members representing various government agencies, all of whom are appointed by the County Executive.

Voting members of the Commission can be a person with a disability, family members of persons with a disability, representatives of agencies or organizations that provide services for or represent persons with disabilities, persons interested in improving the quality of life for persons with disabilities, or persons having expertise in matters pertaining to persons with disabilities. All voting members must be a resident of Anne Arundel County.

Individuals interested in being considered for membership should send a cover and resume to Joelle Ridgeway, Americans with Disabilities Act Coordinator, to 2666 Riva Road Suite 400 Annapolis, Maryland 21401, or [email protected]

Commission meetings are open to the public and are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month from 1 to 3 p.m. in the Independence Room, 2664 Riva Road, Annapolis, within the Heritage Office Complex.

Anyone needing accommodations may call the ADA Office at 410-222-4383 or contact by email at [email protected].  TTY users may call via Maryland Relay 7-1-1.  All materials are available in alternative formats upon request.

Severn Bank

Category: Local News, NEWS, Post To FB

About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed