--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

10 County students win 4-year scholarships at UMBC

| February 07, 2019, 10:55 AM

Rams Head

ScholarshipsTen AACPS students have been selected as the latest recipients of the Superintendent’s Award at UMBC. This prestigious award is offered to a limited number of incoming freshmen, who have earned academic distinction during their high school careers.

“UMBC is proud to recognize these academically talented students with the AACPS Superintendent’s Award,” said Jane Hickey, Director of Financial Aid and Scholarships. “We appreciate your partnership and would like to thank you for your continued support of UMBC.”

Each annual award is for $12,000 for a total of $48,000 over four years. The following students have been announced as the winners of the Anne Arundel County Public Schools Superintendent’s Award at the University of Maryland Baltimore County, beginning this fall:

  • James Downey, Annapolis High School
  • Jacob Wright, Arundel High School
  • Sanna Sprandel, Broadneck High School
  • Stanley Zhu, Chesapeake Science Point
  • Nathaniel Freeman, Chesapeake High School
  • Johnny Rajala, North County High School
  • Zoe Smith, Northeast High School
  • Sarah Blank, Old Mill High School
  • Genevieve Sampson, Severna Park High School
  • Taran Mehta, South River High School

To continue receiving the scholarship, students must be enrolled full-time and maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.25 on a 4.0 scale.

Rams Head

Category: Local News, NEWS, Post To FB

About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed