Herb McMillan For Anne Arundel County Executive <-----
--> Annapolis Restaurant Week <-----
--> <-----
--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
1-14-22 to 3-8-22 <------
-- October 21 - 1-14-22 <---------
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

12 AACC educators honored

| May 24, 2018, 01:55 PM

Anne Arundel Community CollegeTwelve Anne Arundel Community College (AACC) employees recently received the League for Innovation in the Community College’s 2018 John and Suanne Roueche Excellence Award. The award celebrates leadership and exceptional contributions made by community college faculty and staff.

“We are so proud of our winners,” said Dr. Dawn Lindsay, college president. “Professors across disciplines at AACC continuously demonstrate their passion for students and learning through a high level of expertise and innovation in and outside of the classroom. It’s great to see them recognized by the League for that commitment.”

Full- and part-time AACC faculty awardees are:

  • Audra Butler, Assistant Professor, TEACH
  • Loraine Frey, DPT, physical therapist assistant
  • Elizabeth Gabbard, physical sciences
  • Richard Hardesty, Sports Studies, American Studies and History
  • Cathy Jo Jones, Associate Professor, nursing
  • Carrie Leary, Associate Professor, Cybersecurity, Networking and Digital Forensics
  • Jill Loukides, Ph.D., Professor, biology
  • Caree Oslislo-Wizenberg, Assistant Professor, Health, Fitness and Exercise Studies
  • Anthony Santorelli, Assistant Professor, physical sciences
  • Darian Senn-Carter, Ed.D., Assistant Professor, Homeland Security and Criminal Justice Institute
  • Melissa Spurlock, Associate Professor, mathematics
  • Rachelle Tannenbaum, Ph.D., Professor, psychology

The awards are open to League Alliance member institutions to celebrate outstanding contributions and leadership by community college faculty and staff.

The League for Innovation in the Community College is an international, nonprofit organization dedicated to catalyzing the community college movement. In addition, the league aims to cultivate innovation in the community college environment by focusing on diversity, equity and inclusion; information technology; leadership development; learning and student success; research and practice; and workforce development.

AACC is one of 500 institutions holding membership in the league, and Lindsay is one of 20 leaders on the board of directors. John E. and Suanne D. Roueche have been partners and friends of the League for Innovation in the Community College for more than 35 years.

Anne Arundel Community College is an award-winning, fully accredited public two-year institution serving approximately 47,000 students each year through classes offered at more than 50 sites in Anne Arundel County or online. AACC offers national and regional studies leading to a degree, certificate, industry credential, transfer to a four-year institution or career enhancement, personal enrichment and lifelong learning.

Severn Bank

Category: Local News, NEWS

About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed

Comments are closed.