--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

Arts Council accepting nominations for 2017 Annie Awards

| June 08, 2017, 06:33 PM

Annie AwardThe Arts Council of Anne Arundel County is now accepting nominations for the 2017 Annie Awards. The Annie Awards were created in 2000 to recognize the contributions of local artists, educators, and arts patrons who reside in Anne Arundel County. There are eight awards in eight categories: Literary Arts, Visual Arts, Historic Arts, Arts Patron, Arts Philanthropist, Performing Arts, Arts Educator and Lifetime Achievement. Nomination forms are available online at the Arts Council of Anne Arundel County website: www.acaac.org. The forms are easy to fill out by going to this link www.acaac.org/programs/annie-awards/annie-awards-submission-form/ and utilizing additional links you may have to share images, writing and articles that will support your nomination.

Many past Annie Award recipients have been artists, poets, and performers of national stature who have enriched the community by their presence. Other Annie Award recipients have quietly supported art projects and mentored students, never anticipating recognition. Past Annie recipients have included: jazz musician, the late Charlie Byrd, former Annapolis Mayor Ellen Moyer, novelist Lucia Clair Robson, artist Lee Boynton, musician Maggie Sansone, historian and journalist Janice Hayes Williams, and arts patron and community volunteer Anna Greenberg.

Art educators that have been honored include: Rick Malmgren, Deborah Banker, and Diane Bragdon. The purpose of the Annie awards is to highlight the accomplishment of artists, educators, and art supporters to inspire and to promote the arts and historic preservation in Anne Arundel County.

The deadline for submitting nominations is June 15, 2017. There is no limit on the number of people you may nominate. Multiple letters of support are encouraged.

Category: Events, LIFE IN THE AREA, Local News, NEWS, Post To FB

About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed