--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

2017 National Carson Scholars Award recipients announced

| April 12, 2017, 04:13 PM

Rams Head

Six Anne Arundel County Public Schools students are among the nearly 500 students to earn 2017 Carson Scholarships, the Carson Scholars Fund (CSF) has announced.

Each year, the Carson Scholars Fund recognizes a select group of high-achieving students (at least a 3.75 GPA) in grades 4 through 11 who demonstrate outstanding academic achievement and humanitarian qualities. Students receive a $1,000 college scholarship award and the coveted honor of being named a Carson Scholar.

Winners are listed below (link).

In addition to the new scholars, 872 students – 21 of them in AACPS – have renewed their Carson Scholar status. These previous scholarship recipients have maintained high academic standards and a strong commitment to their communities. To celebrate their accomplishments, the Mid-Atlantic scholars will be recognized at the 21st annual awards ceremony on Sunday, April 30, 2017, at 2 p.m. at Martin’s West in Baltimore.

The Carson Scholars Fund is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) public charity founded by Dr. Benjamin Carson, the current Housing and Urban Development secretary, and his wife, Candy. The Carson Scholars Fund is dedicated to impacting the nation in a positive way by cultivating future leaders who are academically talented and socially conscious. CSF is independent of any political affiliation and committed to the non-partisan work of improving education, promoting literacy, and rewarding academic excellence.

AACPS students named Carson Scholars

Source :

Category: Local News, NEWS, Post To FB

About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed