--> Annapolis Restaurant Week <-----
--> <-----
--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

2016 Sailing Industry Distinguished Service Award nominations sought

| August 09, 2016, 01:08 PM | 0 Comments

2016-USSS-animated-web-adThe Annapolis Boat Shows put out a call today for nominations for the 2016 Sailing Industry Distinguished Service Award.

Created by the Annapolis Boat Shows in 2014, the purpose of the award is to inspire members of the sailing industry to strive for high standards of excellence, service, and commitment. 

It is intended to honor a recipient who has distinguished him or herself through continued and unselfish service to the overall advancement of the sailing industry. 

“We continue to look for improvement in our show and to encourage creativity and professionalism in the sailing industry,” said Paul Jacobs, president of the Annapolis Boat Shows.

“To that end, we sponsor the Best in Show exhibitor display awards and the Sailing Industry Distinguished Service award.  We hope that these will become increasingly sought after and our show participants will look forward to them as we kick off our show each year,” Jacobs said.

The Sailing Industry Distinguished Service Award comes with an inscribed clock that is a limited edition precision time piece donated by Weems & Plath.

Nominated by their peers in the sailing industry, the final selection for the Sailing Industry Distinguished Service Award will be made by a panel of judges who represent the industry and its high standards of excellence. 

The annual award will be announced on the evening of the first day of the United States Sailboat Show in Annapolis, October 6, 2016, and a trophy will be presented to the awardee at the annual Premier Launch Party.

Nominations accepted through September 9, 2016.

 Nomination form available on website.

The 2015 award was given to John Arndt, the associate publisher of Latitude 38 and the founder of the global sailing celebration Summer Sailstice.

Alistair Murray was named the first awardee in 2014. He was recognized for his many contributions to the sailing industry and his ability to blend the sport of sailing with business. 


Category: Businesses, Events, LIFE IN THE AREA, Local News, NEWS, Post To FB

About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed