Herb McMillan For Anne Arundel County Executive
--> Annapolis Restaurant Week <-----
--> <-----
--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
1-14-22 to 3-8-22 <------
-- October 21 - 1-14-22 <---------
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

YWCA announces winners of 31st TWIN Awards

| May 18, 2016, 01:59 PM | 0 Comments

Top left to right: Maggie Margiotta Melson, Danielle Wilson, Lisa Vernon, Kimberly Boyd-Washington, Dr. Patricia Czapp, Dawn Partin-Eberhardt, Beth Nowell, Kimberley Chance
Bottom left to right: Erin McNaboe, Rhonda Falcon, Alfa Stevens, Marlene Durholz, Erin Horst, Ashley O’Connor, Helena Hunter
Not pictured: Debbie Gosselin, Jacqueline Guild, Diane Croghan

The YWCA of Annapolis and Anne Arundel County announced the recipients for this year’s Tribute to Women & Industry (TWIN) Awards. This signature event is the most prestigious awards event in the county and recognizes the exceptional contributions of these successful women not only to their workplace, but to our community as well.

Honorees are nominated by members of the community and reviewed by a steering committee.   The YWCA has welcomed almost 900 women into this esteemed sisterhood and are very excited to welcome this year’s 18 new members.

Below is the list of the 2016 honorees, as well as their respective workplaces:

Kimberley Chance – TRACE International

Diane Croghan – County Executive’s Office

Dr. Patricia Czapp – Anne Arundel Medical Center

Marlene Durholz – Anne Arundel County Public Schools

Dawn Partin-Eberhardt – Sandy Spring Bank

Rhonda Falcon – Saucy Salamander

Debbie Gosselin – Watermark

Jacqueline Guild – Chesapeake Legal Alliance

Erin Horst – Evolutions

Helena Hunter – Seeds 4 Success

Erin McNaboe – Rams Head

Maggie Melson – Indian Creek School

Beth Nowell – Northern Anne Arundel County Chamber of Commerce

Ashley O’Connor – Strategic Partners Media

Alfa Stevens – Retired (Department of Defense – National Security Agency)

Lisa Vernon – Anne Arundel Literacy Council

Kim Washington – Maryland Environmental Service

Danielle Wilson – Baltimore Washington Medical Center

This year marks the 31st Annual TWIN Awards and will be held on June 2nd at the Westin Hotel. For tickets and more information please contact Kirstin Whitaker at 410.626.7800 or email at [email protected] or visit our website at www.annapolisywca.org

[do action=”blackwall-hitch”/]

Category: Businesses, Crime News, LIFE IN THE AREA, Local News, NEWS, Post To FB

About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed