MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
1-14-22 to 3-8-22 <------
-- October 21 - 1-14-22 <---------
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

Carson Scholars Fund awards many AACPS students

| April 25, 2016, 10:55 AM | 0 Comments

scholarshipawardThe Maryland-based Carson Scholars Fund (CSF) has announced that 11 Anne Arundel County Public Schools students are among its first-time winners as the organization celebrates its 20th year of awarding $1,000 college scholarships for outstanding academic achievement. In addition to the first-time honorees, 17 AACPS students have repeated as Carson Scholars (“recognized winners”), including Elisabeth Dixon, who is an eight-time winner.

Each year the CSF recognizes a select group of high-achieving students in grades 4 through 12 who demonstrate outstanding academic achievement and humanitarian qualities. Across the country, 625 students have been named 2016 Carson Scholars for maintaining high academic standards and a strong commitment to their communities. In addition, 841 students have renewed their Carson Scholar status. This year represents both the largest grant of new scholarships and the largest group of recognized scholars in the history of the CSF.

AACPS first-time scholars are:

  • Kayla Acker-Carter, Grade 11, Annapolis High School
  • Madelaine Armagost, Grade 11, North County High School
  • Imani Brown, Grade 8, Magothy River Middle School
  • Morgan Carew, Grade 7, Magothy River Middle School
  • Amber Chew, Grade 8, Chesapeake Bay Middle School
  • Nicole Ciminelli, Grade 8, Southern Middle School
  • Jacquelyn Colangelo, Grade 10, Chesapeake High School
  • Amna Jamal, Grade 5, Freetown Elementary School
  • Anna Grace Keller, Grade 8, Severna Park Middle School
  • Caleb Oh, Grade 5, Crofton Meadows Elementary
  • Megan Rutkai, Grade 11, South River High School

   The following students were honored as Recognized Carson Scholars (number of years student has won the award in parentheses):

  • Rebekah Beutler (2), Grade 9,  Arundel Senior High School
  • Lyndsay Brooks (4), Grade 11, South River High School
  • William D’Antoni (3), Grade 7, Old Mill Middle School North
  • Elisabeth Dixon (8), Grade 11, Annapolis High School
  • Grace Dixon (6), Grade 10, Annapolis High School
  • Hope Gilbert (6), Grade 9, Broadneck High School
  • Sophia Hartman (3), Grade 9, Broadneck High School
  • Shanley Honarvar (2), Grade 9, Broadneck High School
  • Megan Killpatrick (7), Grade 11, Severna Park High School
  • Molly Kloss (2), Grade 6, Crofton Middle School
  • Jahnavi Kola (2), Grade 12, Old Mill High School
  • Lindsey Mountcastle (4), Grade 10, Broadneck High School
  • Lexi Ordakowski (4), Grade 10, Severna Park High School
  • Sandra Sandeep (2), Grade 12, North County High School
  • Alyssa Siebers (7), Grade 12, Northeast High School
  • Paris Sistilli (2), Grade 8, Magothy River Middle School
  • Linda Waters (3), Grade 12, Broadneck High School

[do action=”blackwall-hitch”/]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,


About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.