MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
1-14-22 to 3-8-22 <------
-- October 21 - 1-14-22 <---------
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

GOP debate scheduled at AACC for Milkulski’s seat in congress on February 6

| January 28, 2016, 04:11 PM | 1 Comment

GOPThe Annapolis Continental Congress Society is pleased to announce the first GOP senatorial debate featuring five candidates who are seeking the Republican nomination to win the seat currently held by Barbara Mikulski (in alphabetical order): former Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense Richard Douglas; former Republican nominee for the Maryland House of Delegates Joseph Hooe; former deputy legal counsel to Maryland Governor Robert Ehrlich Chrys Kefalas; Maryland educator and Navy veteran Anthony Seda and former Republican nominee for the U.S. House of Representatives Dave Wallace.

The first GOP senatorial candidates debate will be held on February 6, 2016 from 7:00-9:00pm at Anne Arundel College inside the 375-seat Pascal Center. Debate panelists include editor Len Lazarick, UMBC Political Science Professor Dr. Laura Hussey and US-China Commission Chair Dick D’Amato. The panelists will ask the questions and the event will be moderated by former Annapolis Mayor Ellen Moyer, who as mayor created the Annapolis Community Foundation, the parent organization of the Annapolis Continental Congress Society.

After the conclusion of the senatorial candidates debate, we invite participants to stay and watch the live broadcast of the Republican Presidential Candidates Debate on the auditorium’s big screen at 9:00pm EST. Both debates are free and open to the public on a first-come, first-served basis.

For more information:

Debate website:

[do action=”blackwall-hitch”/]

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,


About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.