--> Annapolis Restaurant Week <-----
--> <-----
--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

Navy Football announces special 3-game mini ticket plan

| August 07, 2015, 09:27 AM | 0 Comments

SanJose-Navy-Football-October-25-2014-01Navy football fans unable to make all six games at Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium will now have the option to buy a three game mini-season ticket plan starting this morning at 9 AM.

The three game mini-plan costs $126 and includes the season opener against Colgate presented by BB&T on Sept. 5, the Air Force game presented by USAA on Oct. 3 and the Homecoming game against Tulane on Oct. 24.

The Air Force game is already close to a sellout and the only way fans will be able to guarantee themselves a seat for that game is to buy a season ticket ($240) or a mini-plan ticket ($126).

Fans can buy tickets online at:, call 1-800-US4-NAVY or stop by the ticket office in Ricketts Hall.

The 2015 season will be a historic one for Navy as the Mids will be playing in a conference, the American Athletic Conference, after playing as an Independent for 134 seasons.

Navy will be part of the West Division, along with Houston, Memphis, SMU, Tulane and Tulsa.  The East Division will be comprised of Central Florida (UCF), Cincinnati, Connecticut, East Carolina, South Florida (USF) and Temple.

The Mids will play five of their first seven games at home, including the season opener on Saturday, Sept. 5 against Colgate (12 noon, CBS Sports Network), followed by the first conference game in school history on Sept. 19 when Navy battles East Carolina at 3:30 pm. 

Navy returns 11 starters (four on offense, six on defense and one specialist) and 46 lettermen (23 on offense, 21 on defense and two specialists) off last year’s team that went 8-5, beat Army for a record 13th consecutive year and won a bowl game in consecutive years for just the second time in school history.

One of the 11 starters returning for Navy is record-setting quarterback and co-captain Keenan Reynolds, who enters his senior campaign with 64 rushing touchdowns which is tied with Anthony Thompson (Indiana, 1986-89) and Cedric Benson (Texas, 2001-04) for the fourth most in NCAA history. The NCAA record is 77 set by Montee Ball (Wisconsin, 2009-12).

[do action=”blackwall-hitch”/]

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Category: LIFE IN THE AREA, Local News, NEWS, OPINION, Post To FB, Sports

About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed