December 11, 2023
Annapolis, US 45 F

Children’s Theatre of Annapolis awards scholarships


Children’s Theatre of Annapolis has announced the winners of the 2015 Children’s Theatre of Annapolis Miriam Wolfe scholarship–Elizabeth Steele and Colleen Coleman.

Elizabeth, a recent graduate of Chapelgate Christian Academy, will receive $1,500 toward her future studies at Covenant College, where she will major in English with concentration in Theatre and a minor in Music. 

Colleen, a recent graduate of Broadneck High School, will receive $1,000 toward her future studies at James Madison University, where she will major in Musical Theatre.

The CTA Miriam Wolfe scholarship was established in 1988 in memory of CTA member Miriam Wolfe who was a victim of the bombing of Pan Am flight 103 over Lockerbie, Scotland.  Her mother, Rosemary Mild, personally congratulates the winners each year and gives them an autographed copy of the book she wrote about Miriam’s life, “Miriam’s World – and Mine.”  The scholarship winners will be honored at the annual Senior Outing in July when all CTA graduating seniors and their families are invited to a year end celebration and a night at the theatre.

[do action=”blackwall-hitch”/]

Previous Article

Patient First offers tips for surviving the sweltering heat

Next Article

Latimore homer sparks Baysox win on Independence Day

You might be interested in …