--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

Handmade Quarterly presented by WRNR launches at Rams Head

| January 07, 2015, 01:09 PM | 0 Comments

handmadequarterlyThe Handmade Quarterly, presented by DJ Boy, Annapolis Records and WRNR 103.1 FM, will launch Saturday, Jan. 10, 2015 at Rams Head On Stage at 8pm. Handmade Quarterly is a revolving local concert series and will be held every three months in Annapolis. Each show will include live performances from Annapolis Records recording artists, along with 100 limited edition items from each of the participating bands. The first event will feature performances and the release of The Handmade Quarterly Compilation Vol. 1 from Pressing Strings, Skribe and Swamp Candy.

The Handmade Quarterly Compilation Vol. 1 includes unreleased tracks from each band, plus a song the three lead singers recorded just for this show titled “Hands Up Get Down.” The song was written recently about police and race struggles around the country, and will be exclusively available on the first compilation CD.

“Handmade Quarterly is intended to provide audiences with something new at each show, personalizing their experience and bringing them closer to the creative process of their favorite bands,” said Jordan Sokel, lead singer of Pressing Strings. “TheHandmade Quarterly series is a way to show thanks by sharing brand new un-released music and ideas first with the local scene that supports, incubates, and inspires it. Fans will have the opportunity to hear ‘Hands Up Get Down,’ a poignant new song written exclusively for this show and for the first album. We are eager to have the audience hear the song, and see how they respond to the new music.”

Fans can tune into WRNR 103.1 FM Wednesday, Jan. 7 through Friday, Jan. 9 for a chance to win tickets and the album.

 Annapolis Records: The Handmade Quarterly Compilation Vol.1 includes:

·         Pressing Strings – “Back where I started”

·         SwampCandy – “If I Die With My Eyes Open”

·         Skribe – “Ol’ Fatso”

·         Pressing Strings – “It’s a War”

·         SwampCandy – “Love in My Veins”

·         Skribe – “Big Old Buzz”

·         Pressing Strings – “Angry Birds”

·         SwampCandy – “Heard Somebody”

·         Skribe – “Home Sweet Home”

·         Jordan Sokel, Ruben Dobbs and Aaron Yealdhall – “Hands Up Get Down”

Handmade Quarterly tickets on sale now for $20 at www.ramsheadonstage.com/. Doors 7pm/ show at 8pm . More information at annapolisrecords.com or 1-800-255-2071.

The Handmade Quarterly Compilation Vol. available for purchase at the Jan. 10 show.

[do action=”blackwall-hitch”/]

Category: Entertainment, Events, LIFE IN THE AREA, MUSIC & ENTERTAINMENT, Post To FB

About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed