--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

Chesapeake Bay Trust seeks grant and scholarship applicants

| November 22, 2014, 04:36 PM | 0 Comments

CB TrustThe Chesapeake Bay Trust is currently seeking applications and nominations for its 2015 annual scholarship and awards program. Launched in 1998, the Trust’s Annual Awards Program honors students, teachers, individuals, communities and organizations for their work to promote education, improve local communities and help restore the Chesapeake Bay. Currently the Trust is soliciting applications and/or nominations for five awards: Teacher of the Year, Student of the Year, Honorable Arthur Dorman Scholarship, Ellen Fraites Wagner Award, and the Melanie Teems Award.  The winners of the Honorable Arthur Dorman and Student of the Year awards will receive $5,000 scholarships and the Teacher of the Year will be awarded a $2,500 grant to support environmental education at his or her school.

The deadline to submit a nomination is Friday, December 5, 2014 at 5:00 pm. All applicants must be residents of Maryland and can complete the application or be nominated by someone who is not related to them. The winners will be announced during the Chesapeake Bay Trust’s Legislative Reception to be held in January 2015. For complete details and to submit an online application, visit www.cbtrust.org.   

The Chesapeake Bay Trust’s 2015 Awards Program includes:

Teacher of the Year $2,500 Grant Award

Awarded to a Maryland educator who has shown an outstanding commitment to environmental education, who motivates and inspires students, and serves as a respected resource to colleagues and community leaders. The winner will receive a $2,500 grant to support their environmental education work.

Student of the Year $5,000 Scholarship
Awarded to a Maryland high school or college student who motivates and inspires others and participates in efforts to improve the local environment and/or community. The winner will receive a $5,000 scholarship award.

Honorable Arthur Dorman $5,000 Scholarship
Recognizes a Maryland high school or college student of color who motivates and inspires others and participates in efforts to improve the local environment and/or the community. The winner will receive a $5,000 scholarship award.

Ellen Fraites Wagner Award

Recognizes an individual who works to improve the Chesapeake Bay and its tributaries, motivates and inspires others by promoting environmental awareness throughout the community, and leads successful restoration efforts.

Melanie Teems Award

Honors a project or program that engages citizens in efforts to improve the environment through demonstration-based projects or programs, serves as a model for other organizations, and uses the resources of the Chesapeake Bay Trust.

To find out more and to apply, visit www.cbtrust.org.

[do action=”blackwall-hitch”/]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Crime News, Events, LIFE IN THE AREA, Local News, NEWS, Post To FB

About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed