--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

Schuh likely winner for nomination for Anne Arundel County Executive

| June 24, 2014, 11:28 PM | 0 Comments
Steve Schuh

Delegate Steve Schuh is the likely winner for the Republican nomination for Anne Arundel County Executive

UPDATE:  Steve Schuh declares victory:


It looks as if Maryland State Delegate Steve Schuh has defeated incumbent County Executive, Laura Neuman in the Republican primary for the office of County Executive.

In what was an emotionally charged, and often dirty, campaign, Schuh looks to have a double digit lead over Neuman.

Neuman was appointed by the County Council after the resignation of former County Executive Leopold.  Dr. Dan Nataf, of Anne Arundel County Community College commented, “Neuman was the anti-Leopold. She was female, he was male; she was not a politician, he was a lifelong one; she was raped, he was accused of sexual harassment.”  The County was ready for a change and Neuman was the one selected. A point of contention in the campaign was that she was selected by the three Democrats on the Council along with then-Chairman, Jerry Walker.

While the results are not official, Eye On Annapolis believes that Schuh’s lead will be maintained. The numbers listed below are not official. Projected winners by Eye On Annapolis are in bold.

UPDATE:  These numbers are official numbers and do NOT include any absentee or provisional voting; however the absentee and provisional votes are not expected to change any results.

Anne Arundel County Primary Results 2014

County ExecSchuh (R)1698154.3%
County ExecNeuman (R)
District 2 CouncilWerner (D)198755.5%
District 2 CouncilYoung (D)
District 3 CouncilFink (R)390073.6%
District 3 CouncilLegge (R)87016.4%
District 3 CouncilSnowden (R)53110.0%
District 4 CouncilHymes (D)129832.5%
District 4 CouncilPruski (D)144936.3%
District 4 CouncilTucker (D)125031.3%
District 5 CouncilArmstrong (D)250664.8%
District 5 CouncilWhitney (D)135435.2%
District 5 CouncilCampbell (R)4666.8%
District 5 CouncilCarr-York (R)221732.2%
District 5 CouncilLadd (R)179426.1%
District 5 CouncilPeroutka (R)252332.8%
District 5 CouncilWilson (R)1492.2%
District 7 CouncilWalker (R)291155.2%
District 7 CouncilCorkadel (R)
State's AttorneyAdams (R)1607861.9%
State's AttorneySimmons (R)990538.1%
Clerk of the Circuit CourtDuckworth (R)2249582.5%
Clerk of the Circuit CourtMauchline (R)
Register of WillsAlmgren (R)852032.6%
Register of WillsParker (R)1761167.4%
Contested Races (Winners in bold)

The world of twitter was alive and well throughout the night. The Neuman campaign still holds onto some hope, while the Schuh campaign is cautiously optimistic.



Eye On Annapolis will have more commentary on the various races tomorrow.  Numbers will be updated throughout the night as they become available!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: Breaking News, Local News, NEWS, POLITICAL NEWS, Post To FB

About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed