1-14-22 to 3-8-22 <------
-- October 21 - 1-14-22 <---------
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

Neuman Seeks Volunteers For Stormwater Fee Committee

| January 28, 2014, 03:11 PM | 0 Comments
Anne Arundel County Executive, Laura Neuman

Anne Arundel County Executive, Laura Neuman

Anne Arundel County Executive Laura Neuman is accepting applications from citizens to serve on a Stormwater Fee Advisory Committee. The Committee will study, review and gather information to make recommendations regarding all aspects of the Stormwater Remediation Fee and the Watershed Protection and Restoration Program (WPRP).

“It is important for citizens to have a seat at the table on issues that affect them,” said County Executive Neuman. “This is an important issue to our community. I encourage any citizen willing and interested in this issue to apply.”

The Stormwater Fee Committee members will attend quarterly public meetings to gain an understanding of the extraordinary annual cost to comply with state and federal government stormwater management permit obligations and environmental goals.  The Committee will also provide near and long-term recommendations to the County Executive regarding the Stormwater Fee and WPRP.

Applicants must be residents of Anne Arundel County and possess a strong interest in the Chesapeake Bay and its tributaries. Committee members should also be knowledgeable about stormwater issues, experienced with budgets and performance metrics and familiar with environmental regulations.

The Stormwater Fee Committee will consist of 15 members with at least one representative from each of the County’s watersheds and Council Districts.  Those interested in being considered should submit a resume and brief statement indicating why they would like to serve to Sarah Francisco, Coordinator of Boards and Commissions at [email protected].

Applications should be submitted no later than February 28, 2014.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Category: NEWS

About the Author - John Frenaye

John is the publisher and editor of Eye On Annapolis. As a resident and business owner in Anne Arundel County for nearly 25 years, he realized that there was something missing in terms of community news–and Eye On Annapolis was born in late spring 2009.

John’s background is in the travel industry as a business owner, industry speaker, and travel writer. In terms of blogging and social media, he cut his teeth with MSNBC.com.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter rss feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.