1-14-22 to 3-8-22 <------
-- October 21 - 1-14-22 <---------
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

The Summit School’s 23rd Graduating Class

| June 22, 2013, 01:55 PM | 0 Comments

Summit graduation 2013On Friday, June 7th, The Summit School held their 23rd commencement ceremony which included ten eighth grade students.  Faculty members gave individual speeches about each graduate and their journey at Summit.

The following awards were presented to graduates:

  • Jonathan Fears – The Donnor Award, for enthusiasm, integrity, and responsibility
  • Elena Trujillo – The Duff Award, for highest GPA
  • Rachel DeVore and Jonathan Fears – The Scholar-Athlete Award, for diligence and leadership with academics and sports
  • Rachel DeVore and Riley Isakower – The Sojourner Award, for attending Summit since their primary years

Brian Distad, Summit Class of 2003, returned to Summit’s campus for the commencement ceremony to accept the E. Allen Robinson Most Likely to Succeed Award.  This award is presented to an alumnus who has accomplished outstanding personal and professional goals since graduating from Summit.  Brian attended Severn School for high school and graduated from Salisbury University in 2012.  Brian is currently a Public Affairs Specialist for IRS Criminal Investigation in Washington, D.C. and an award-winning photographer.

The graduating students will be attending private and public high schools, including Archbishop Spalding High School, Elizabeth Seton High School, Jemicy School, Katherine Thomas School, South River High School, The Calverton School, and Washington Lab School.

Tags: , , , , , , ,


About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.