Herb McMillan For Anne Arundel County Executive
--> Annapolis Restaurant Week <-----
--> <-----
--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
1-14-22 to 3-8-22 <------
-- October 21 - 1-14-22 <---------
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

Board Of Education Seeking Committee Members

| May 22, 2013, 11:15 AM | 0 Comments

School LogoThe Board of Education is now accepting applications for openings on the Executive Committee of its countywide Citizen Advisory Committee (CAC), a 29-member panel that provides input and advice on specific issues surrounding education throughout the county.

The panel consists of two representatives from each of the 12 high school clusters, one representing elementary schools and one representing secondary schools, two at-large representatives, and three representatives appointed by other parent groups in the county. Members serve two-year terms.

The following positions will be vacant at the end of this school year, either because of term expiration or because a member will not be returning to the panel:

  • Annapolis Cluster secondary schools representative
  • Arundel Cluster secondary schools representative
  • Broadneck Cluster secondary schools representative
  • Chesapeake Cluster elementary schools representative
  • Chesapeake Cluster secondary schools representative
  • Glen Burnie Cluster secondary schools representative
  • Meade Cluster elementary schools representative
  • Meade Cluster secondary schools representative
  • North County Cluster secondary schools representative
  • Northeast Cluster elementary schools representative
  • Northeast Cluster secondary schools representative
  • Old Mill cluster elementary schools representative
  • Old Mill Cluster secondary schools representative
  • Severna Park Cluster secondary schools representative
  • South River cluster elementary schools representative
  • South River Cluster secondary schools representative
  • Southern Cluster secondary schools representative
  • At-large representative

Applications, which can be found here, must be received at the Board of Education by the close of business on Wednesday, June 5, 2013. The Board will appoint representatives to these positions as well as confirm the representatives of the Anne Arundel County Council of PTAs, the Special Education Citizen Advisory Committee, and the Superintendent’s Parent Involvement Advisory Council, at a subsequent Board meeting.

Members may not serve more than two consecutive terms. The committee is required to meet at least four times a year, but has met monthly this year. Meetings are generally held at the Parham Building, located at 2644 Riva Road in Annapolis. The meetings and membership in the CAC are open to anyone, regardless of whether they have children in AACPS or not.

Tags: , , , , , , ,


About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed