--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

Summit School Graduates Largest Class In History

| June 14, 2012, 02:04 PM | 0 Comments

On Friday, June 8th, The Summit School held their 22nd commencement ceremony which included 25 students, the largest graduating class in the school’s history. Faculty members gave individual speeches about each graduate and their journey at Summit.

The following awards were presented to graduates:

  • Adam Taylor – The Donnor Award, for enthusiasm, integrity, and responsibility
  • Starr Isacson – The Duff Award, for highest GPA
  • Richard Crabtree – The Scholar-Athlete Award, for diligence and leadership with academics and sports
  • Adam Taylor, Justin Vreeland, and Patrick Wallace – The Sojourner Award, for attending Summit since their primary years

Aaron Schmerling, Summit Class of 2002, returned to campus for the commencement ceremony to accept the E. Allen Robinson Most Likely to Succeed Award. This award is presented to an alumnus who has  accomplished personal and professional goals since graduating from Summit. Aaron attended Beth Tfiloh for High School and the University of Massachusetts at Amherst for his Bachelor’s Degree. Aaron is now a  financial advisor for Prudential Financial Insurance Company of America.

The graduating students will attend private and public high schools, such as Indian Creek Upper School, Archbishop Spalding High School, St. Mary’s Ryken High School, Wye River Upper School, The Gunston School, Chelsea School, South River High School, Baltimore Lab School, Bishop McNamara High School, Jemicy School, and Our Lady of Good Counsel High School.

Tags: , , , , , , ,


About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed