February 3, 2023
Annapolis, US 30 F

15 Outstanding Educators Named Semifinalists For 2012 Teacher Of The Year Honor

Fifteen educators from all levels of the public school system were named today as semifinalists for the 2012 Anne Arundel County Teacher of the Year award. Eight of the educators are elementary school teachers, three teach at middle schools, and four teach at the high school level. Ten of the county’s 12 high school clusters are represented by semifinalists.

The semifinalists are:
● Mary Jo Bedsworth, Lake Shore Elementary School
● Raven Bishop, Severn River Middle School
● Keri Farrish, Central Elementary School
● Donald Foderaro, North County High School
● Martha Gardner, Belvedere Elementary School
● Catherine Hayo, Arnold Elementary School
● Sabra Hill, Severna Park High School
● Sarah Jester, Northeast High School
● Sandi Lemoncello, Marley Elementary School
● Michelise “Mikki” Loiselle, Pershing Hill Elementary School
● Emily Miller, Annapolis Middle School
● Julie Olson, Nantucket Elementary School
● Mary Rathlev, Severn River Middle School
● Scott Rundle, Broadneck High School
● Kathryn Williams, Linthicum Elementary School
A group of 50 Anne Arundel County teachers will be honored at the 26th annual Excellence in Education banquet at the BWI Marriott in Linthicum on April 16, 2012. Five finalists for the 2012 Anne Arundel County Public Schools Teacher of the Year award will be announced later this month. The winner will represent the county in the Maryland State Teacher of the Year competition.

In addition, three private school teachers will vie for the 2012 Private School Teacher of the Year award.

The event, presented in partnership by Anne Arundel County Public Schools and the Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Chamber of Commerce, will also honor local business and community partners that have forged critical partnerships with schools across the county, directly benefiting AACPS’ 76,000 students.

Other teachers to be honored at the event are:
● Ferhat Avsar, Chesapeake Science Point Public Charter School
● Wylma Bagshaw, Oakwood Elementary School
● Michael Barnhart, Glendale Elementary School
● Sherryl Barton, Broadneck Elementary School
● Barbara Bollino, Marley Middle School
● Patricia Brett, Monsignor Slade Catholic School
● Terrilyn Broderick, Glen Burnie High School
● Allyson Cabradillia, Millersville Elementary School
● Kimberly Cahill, Odenton Elementary School
● Elaine Cechak, Broadneck High School
● Michelle Colaric, Belvedere Elementary School
● Vicki Dabrowka, Eagle Cove School
● Kelly Dillon, Mayo Elementary School
● Brenda Duerr, Community-Based Services
● Sherrita Evans, Frank Hebron-Harman Elementary School
● Nellie Fastige, Arnold Elementary School
● Amanda Finnis, Severna Park Elementary School
● Christopher Graulich, Riviera Beach Elementary School
● Catherine Hellie, Archbishop Spalding High School
● Sharon Mabbott, Southgate Elementary School
● Monica Mantegna, Lindale Middle School
● Laurie Marlow, Severna Park Middle School
● Thomas Mawhinney, Windsor Farm Elementary School
● Michael Miller, Old Mill High School
● Brenda Osborne, MacArthur Middle School
● Sheri Rinehuls, Severna Park Elementary School
● Kellie Schell-Ramey, Waugh Chapel Elementary School
● Mark Schrader, Southern High School
● J. William Sturgis, Crofton Middle School
● Kimberly Terry, Manor View Elementary School
● Paula Wagner, Mary Moss Academy
● Julie Weber, Severna Park Middle School
● Carrie Weimer, Pasadena Elementary School
● Kimberly Wilcox, Richard Henry Lee Elementary School
● Barbara Wood, Linthicum Elementary School

Business partnership nominations will be accepted until February 10. Forms can be found at www.aaaccc.org.

Tickets for the event are $40 each. For sponsorship information and ticket orders, visit www.aaaccc.org. For other information, please call 410-266-3960.

Source: AACPS
Previous Article

BGE Customers Can Expect To Save $100-$200

Next Article

Green Grants Available To Improve Chesapeake Bay

You might be interested in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *