--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

CBT Accepting Applications For Scholarships

| November 19, 2011, 11:16 AM | 0 Comments

Each year, the Trust recognizes outstanding achievements by educators and students who work to engage Marylanders in efforts to protect and restore the Chesapeake Bay and local waters. Currently we are accepting applications for the awards outlined below especially for teachers and students.  To apply and for more information, please visit the Trust’s Awards Registration Page. Applications and/or nominations are due by December 16 at 5:00 pm and with questions, please contact Molly Alton Mullins at 410-974-2941, ext 107.

Teacher of the Year Award
This award is given annually to a teacher who motivates and inspires students by promoting environmental awareness and stewardship.  The winning applicant will receive a $2,500 award to go toward funding Trust-approved environmental field trips and/or outdoor education work at their school or organization.

Student of the Year Scholarship

This award provides a $5,000 scholarship to a Maryland high school or college student who has shown an outstanding commitment to environmental stewardship, Chesapeake Bay restoration and community involvement.

Honorable Arthur Dorman Scholarship

This award provides a $5,000 scholarship to a Maryland high school or college student who demonstrates a commitment to improving the health of the environment and the Chesapeake Bay and who, as a student of color, exhibits exemplary leadership in promoting diversity and inclusion in his/her school and broader community.

Do you know someone who fits the bill?  Then we encourage you to nominate teachers for the award and ask you to help identify eligible students and encourage them to apply as well.  APPLICATIONS MUST BE SUBMITTED ONLINE AT WWW.CBTRUST.ORG BY FRIDAY, DECEMBER 16, 2011!

Tags: , ,


About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed