--> Wes Adams For Anne Arundel Conty Circuit Court Judge <-----
Insert future code here--> 1-1 to 1-31 Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
STANDARD HERMAN AD--> Anne Arundel County Stop Smoking <-----
Herrmann 40--> “Herrmann <-----
MD Higher Education Commission Near Completer
Insert future code here
“Nationals October 2019

The Summit School Receives $15,000 Donation

| June 27, 2011, 02:10 PM | 0 Comments

Pictured are: Dr. Joan Mele-McCarthy, Head of School , Dr. Jane R. Snider, Founding Executive Director, and Henry N. Libby, President of the Carol M. Jacobsohn Foundation. (Courtesy Photo)

The Summit School recently  announced that the Carol M. Jacobsohn Foundation donated $15,000 to Summit’s Adopt a Teacher program.

The program allows donors to contribute to the enhancement of faculty and staff salaries and benefits. Donations tothis program allow the school to maintain the annual tuition for students.
“Retaining our talented faculty without raising our school’s tuition is very important to The Summit School,” remarked Dr. Jane R. Snider, Founding Executive Director.

Tags: , ,


About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed

Fourth of July Cruises
Insert future code here