1-14-22 to 3-8-22 <------
-- October 21 - 1-14-22 <---------
Orioles Bud april 2020 to Sept 2020
“Nationals October 2019

Cohen Names Another Committee

| October 27, 2010, 02:57 PM | 1 Comment

Annapolis Mayor, Joshua Cohen, has named another committee to study the City Dock area. The committee, called the City Dock Advisory Committee (CDAC) will be chaired by former Baltimore Mayor Kurt Schmoke who lives near Annapolis. Additional insight can be found on the Historic Annapolis Patch.

From City Hall:

Mayor Joshua J. Cohen announces the members of the City Dock Advisory Committee, the 25-member panel that will spearhead the City’s planning effort to redevelop City Dock.

The mayor is pleased to name former Baltimore mayor Kurt T. Schmoke to chair the wide-ranging panel, which is charged with driving public participation and building consensus over the next year on a plan that re-envisions the City’s signature public space. Mr. Schmoke is the dean of the Howard University School of Law and an Anne Arundel County resident. He served as Baltimore mayor from 1987 to 1999 and previously as Baltimore’s state’s attorney from 1982 to 1987.

Confirmed members of the panel include:

Vice chair Gene Godley

Adriana Bevis

Ann Jensen

Anthony Clark

Carol Nethen West

Catharine Incaprera

Catherine Durkan

Chance Walgren

Chris Schein

Debbie Gosselin

Dick D’Amato

Gary Jobson

Gary Schwerzler

Joe Budge

John Guild

Karen Theimer Brown

Kitty Higgins

Matt Grubbs

NT Sharps II

Orlando Ridout V

Rhonda Pindell-Charles

Peggy Summers

Robert Waldman

Tags: , ,


About the Author - EOA Staff

Eye On Annapolis is a community based site focusing strictly on Anne Arundel County. These staff postings are general news postings made by our team of bloggers throughout the day and are not attributed to any one particular staff person.

Connect with the Author

Author's Website Facebook Twitter YouTube rss feed

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Burren47 says:

    It would be nice to see some new names on these committees once in a while.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.